Your Ref: Our Ref: Enquiries to: Direct Dial: Date:

Gov/ Member Services (01768) 817817 25 May 2022



Town Hall Penrith Cumbria CA11 7QF Telephone: (01768) 817817 Internet: www.eden.gov.uk Email: cttee.admin@eden.gov.uk

Dear Sir/Madam

COUNCIL - THURSDAY, 26TH MAY, 2022

Please find enclosed, the 'To Follow' appendices for the two agenda items listed below. Please note that there may be further amendments to come from the Groups, and if this is the case these will be circulated at the meeting on 26 May 2022.

8 Allocation of Seats on Committees and Working Groups (Pages 3 - 8)

Appendices 2 and 3 to report DoR46/22.

11 <u>Appointments to Outside Bodies and Member Champions 2022-2023</u> (Pages 9 - 10)

Appendix 1 to report DoR45/22.

Yours sincerely

lan Frost Interim Chief Executive

Encs

Distribution

- 1. Reports to all Members of the Council for attendance.
- 2. Reports to Departmental Heads for information.
- 3. Reports to all remaining Councillors for information.

This page is intentionally left blank

Appointment of Members to Committees

Conservative Group	R Briggs, J Lynch, D Wicks
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	K Greenwood, W Patterson
Independent Group	S Lancaster
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	A Connell, M Eyles, N McCall
Standing Deputies	A Meadowcroft, A Todd, C Atkinson, D Banks, D Ryland, P Baker, L Harker, D Smith

Accounts and Governance Committee – 9 Members

Overview and Scrutiny Committee – 12 Members

Conservative Group	G Nicolson, J Raine, D Wicks, R Briggs
Green Group	D Lawson
Independent Alliance	D Banks
Independent Group	D Ryland
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	D Holden, G Simpkins, D Smith, R Burgin
Standing Deputies	P Dew, H Fearon, A Todd, C Atkinson A Ross, W Patterson, S Lancaster, P Baker, M Eyles, N McCall, A Connell

Conservative Group	P Dew, G Nicolson, D Wicks
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	W Patterson
Independent Group	D Ryland, S Lancaster
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	P Baker, N McCall, R Burgin
Standing Deputies	C Atkinson, R Briggs, A Meadowcroft, D Banks, E Martin, M Clark D Holden, L Harker, G Simpkins

Finance Scrutiny Committee – 9 Members

Human Resources and Appeals Committee - 9 Members

Conservative Group	R Briggs, J Raine, A Meadowcroft
Green Group	0
Independent Alliance	D Banks, M Robinson
Independent Group	M Clark
Labour Group	0
Liberal Democrat Group	R Burgin, G Simpkins, V Taylor
Standing Deputies	I Chambers, D Wicks, C Atkinson K Greenwood, W Patterson, D Ryland A Connell, J Derbyshire, M Eyles

Conservative Group	C Atkinson, A Meadowcroft, J Raine
Green Group	D Lawson
Independent Alliance	M Tonkin
Independent Group	H Sawrey-Cookson
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	P Baker, L Harker, D Holden
Standing Deputies	I Chambers, J Lynch, D Wicks A Ross, D Banks, L Sharp, S Lancaster, M Eyles, G Simpkins, N McCall

Licensing Committee - 10 Members

Planning Committee - 11 Members

Conservative Group	I Chambers, J Lynch, D Wicks
Green Group	A Ross
Independent Alliance	W Patterson
Independent Group	H Sawrey-Cookson, E Martin
Labour Group	M Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	D Holden, M Eyles, G Simpkins
Standing Deputies	R Briggs, A Meadowcroft, G Nicolson, D Lawson, D Banks, M Clark, S Lancaster L Sharp, P Baker, L Harker, D Smith

This page is intentionally left blank

Appointment of Members to Working Groups

(any further nominations can be considered at Council)

Zero Carbon Working Group

Conservative Group	Cllrs Meadowcroft, Raine
Green Group	Cllrs Ross, Lawson
Independent Alliance	Cllr Tonkin
Independent Group	Cllr Lancaster
Labour Group	Cllr Hanley
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllr Smith, Taylor

Planning Policy Working Group

Conservative Group	Cllr Wicks
Green Group	Cllr Ross
Independent Alliance	Cllr Patterson
Independent Group	0
Labour Group	Cllr Sharp
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllrs Derbyshire, Holden, Taylor

Single Site Working Group (formerly One Eden Working Group)

Conservative Group	Cllrs Nicolson, Wicks
Green Group	Cllr Ross
Independent Alliance	Cllr Greenwood
Independent Group	Cllr Ryland
Labour Group	Cllr Sharp
Liberal Democrat Group	Cllrs Harker, McCall, Simpkins

Outside Body Nominations and Member Champions

Appendix 1

Outside Body	Membership	Nominated Representative 2022/2023
Alston Moor Partnership (including the Townscape Heritage Initiative Steering Group and Alston Moor Partnership) Board	1 representative. This representative should be from within the Alston ward.	Cllr Lissie Sharp
Cumbria Health Scrutiny Committee	1 representative and 1 standing deputy.	Cllr Michael Hanley Deputy Cllr Lissie Sharp
Cumbria Local Nature Partnership	1 representative.	Cllr Ali Ross
Cumbria Police and Crime Panel	1 representative.	Cllr Deb Holden
Eden Health and Wellbeing Forum	1 representative and 1 standing deputy. These representatives should be the same as those appointed to the Cumbria Health Scrutiny Committee.	Cllr Hanley Deputy Cllr Lissie Sharp

Greenwich Leisure Limited Eden Board	1 representative.	Cllr David Ryland
Lake District National Park Partnership	1 representative.	Cllr Ali Ross
Multi Agency Appleby Fair Strategic Co-ordinating Group (MASCG)	1 representative and 1 standing deputy. Each representative should be from wards affected by the Appleby Fair.	Cllr Graham Simpkins
North Pennines Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty Partnership	1 representative.	Cllr Mary Robinson
Parking and Traffic Regulations Outside London Adjudication Committee	1 representative.	Cllr Mike Eyles

Member Champions:

- 1. Armed Forces: 1 representative Cllr Henry Sawrey-Cookson
- 2. Children and Young People: 1 representative Cllr Lissie Sharp
- 3. Older People: 1 representative -
- 4. Homelessness: 1 representative Cllr D
- Cllr Joan Raine Cllr Doug Lawson

Any other nominations will be considered at Council.